Enter in.


Pastor Andrew delivered a crazy sermon this morning about the temple, our approach of coming to God, and what stops us from entering in to the Holiest of Holies. He talked about how most times he stops at the laver. He cannot bear how much he falls short from who God is and turns around to leave, never entering in to where He is. Gosh, that’s me. So many times I fail. I get puffed up. I put my trust in men. I don’t practice self-control. I can’t look past my situation. I forget to pray. I don’t have faith. I LACK AND I DON’T KNOW HOW TO NOT LACK. I’m supposed to be a Christian. Why do I feel so worthless?

It is not the holiness of God, not the all-powerful quality of God, nor His supremacy that saves us. It is His great Father heart of love shown through Jesus Christ. The old system was good but we have a new and living Way, and through Him, we shall not stop at the laver any more. We can go all the way. We can enter in. Jesus, I give up. I can’t get in. I can’t get to God without you. Please Jesus. Take my life yet again. Make me Yours forever. Amen. 

Leave a Reply

